Jump to content
The library informs: Huom! Korkeintaan 8 lainaa/kuukausi. Obs! Max 8 lån per månad.

Biblio e-kirjat Vaasan kaupunginkirjasto / Biblio e-böcker Vasa stadsbibliotek

Cover for The Blue Castle
Isbn: 978-87-2820-651-5
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance
Accessible since: June 2022

E-book

The Blue Castle

29 and unmarried, gasp! - can you think of anything worse? In 1920s rural Canada, Valancy Stirling is considered 'past it' and with a controlling, nagging mother and petty gossips for relatives she feels trapped in the life she has ended up in and when she is diagnosed with a terminal heart condition and given a year to live, it seems she will die without ever experiencing happiness.

And so, she rebels.

She leaves her family home slamming the door as she does and moves in with her old friend Cissy and starts working as a housekeeper.

The independence is intoxicating - as is a growing friendship with local man, Barney Snaith.
It looks as though Valancy will have love to warm her heart in her final months. But secrets on both sides threaten to ruin things.

The intoxicating story of love and loss is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Gaskell and Jodie Picoult.

Lucy Maud (L.M.) Montgomery was a Canadian author best known for a series of children's books beginning with 'Anne of Green Gables'. The books were a huge hit in her lifetime and were recently made in the Netflix series 'Anne with an E'.

Montgomery published 20 novels, 530 short stories, 500 poems and 30 essays in her lifetime. Most were set in Canada's smallest province, Prince Edward Island.


EPUB3: Reflowable


Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Tablet e-reader

Smartphone